GLASGOW GRIN - Saints of the Greatest Sin

by Year of the Sun Records

  • Immediate download of the 10 track album "Saints of the Greatest Sin" by GLASGOW GRIN in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. Download the album's single below.

     $7 CAD


  • Compact Disc (CD)

    Purchase the 10 track album "Saints of the Greatest Sin" by GLASGOW GRIN and get an immediate digital download of the record in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

    Plus, we'll ship you a CD copy of "Saints of the Greatest Sin" right to your doorstep. We'll even pay the shipping & taxes for you to say thanks for supporting Year of the Sun and our artists. We hear what you hear.
    ships out within 5 days

     $9 CAD




This isn’t safe music and it doesn’t pretend to be. "Saints of the Greatest Sin" conceptually paints a bleak and upsetting picture of the world. However, instead of focusing on the clichéd “world around us” ideology, Glasgow Grin has honed in on that part of the world which we've chosen to ignore, dispel and sweep under our proverbial social carpet. “Themes throughout the album vary from justifiable homicide to religion and the album is based around the story of a young man on a murder spree fueled by his faith in God,” explains vocalist Jordan Shortt. “The relationship that the main character shares with God is meant to display how confusion in ideology can create hypocrisy; embracing the Lord on one hand and breaking commandments on the other."

Musically, the album is an unrelenting white wash of uncertainty and foreboding making vocalist Jordan Shortt’s twisted tale of murder, revenge and redemption the perfect contrast to the album’s ten tracks and ambiguous social commentary. From the quiet opening of “Rage Replaces Reason” to the ending crunch of “…And Then There Was Nothing”, Glasgow Grin have reentered the metal arena with something that will pound your midsection while opening up your imagination.

FOR FANS OF: Converge, Dillinger Escape Plan, The Red Chord, From A Second Story Window, The End.


01. Rage Replaces Reason
02. Hole Replaces Face
03. Epinephrine
04. Remorseless
05. Penance
06. Victims
07. The Terminal
08. Purification
09. Last Rites
10. ...and Then There Was Nothing


released November 4, 2008

Produced By: Matt Connell
Mastered By: Jamie King
Released By: Year of the Sun Records



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Year of the Sun Records Guelph, Ontario

Established in 2003, Year of the Sun Records has been responsible for discovering and developing some of the best underground bands in Canada and beyond. We are the most independent heavy record label operating inside Canada today which allows our artists to release truly honest music. We appreciate and thank you for your ongoing support in getting this music out there. We hear what you hear. ... more

contact / help

Contact Year of the Sun Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code